HomeMediaPress ReleasesMEF Announces Finalists for 2016 Excellence Awards to be Presented at MEF16 in November

Press Releases

38 Prestigious Awards Recognize Service, Application, Technology & Professional Excellence and Innovation

Los Angeles, 20 October 2016 – MEF (www.MEF.net), the driving force enabling agile, assured, and orchestrated Third Network services, today announced Finalists for the MEF 2016 Excellence Awards, which recognize service, application, technology, and professional excellence and innovation in the global Third Network community. The Awards program is the largest in the world focused on advanced Carrier Ethernet services and emerging Third Network services powered by CE 2.0, LSO (Lifecycle Service Orchestration), NFV and SDN networking technologies.

The 2016 Awards will be presented on 8 November at the MEF Excellence Awards Dinner as part of the MEF16 (www.MEF16.com) global networking conference taking place 7-10 November 2016 at the Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore, MD, USA.

“We are pleased to congratulate 36 companies – including 19 service providers and 17 technology vendors – for being chosen as 2016 Awards Finalists,” said Nan Chen, President of MEF. “Their participation and the quality of the submissions reflect excellent industry progress in delivering new, innovative solutions for the global digital economy and the hyper-connected world. We look forward to hearing more about their solutions at MEF16.”

The judging panel for the MEF Excellence Awards was comprised of global and regional senior analysts from ATLANTIC-ACM, Current Analysis, Frost & Sullivan, IHS Markit, Metanoia, Ovum, SDxCentral, and Vertical Systems, in addition to independent judges.

Service Provider Awards Finalists recognize leadership in the development and delivery of global, regional, retail, and wholesale Third Network/Carrier Ethernet services as well as excellence in service innovation, service orchestration, marketing, and network modernization. This category also includes the Service Provider of the Year.

  • AT&T
  • C&W Networks
  • Charter Communications
  • China Telecom
  • Colt
  • Global Capacity
  • Level 3 Communications
  • Liquid Telecom
  • PCCW Global
  • PLDT
  • Sparkle
  • Tata Communications
  • Telstra
  • Verizon
  • Verizon Partner Solutions
  • WireIE

Enterprise Application Awards Finalists recognize the most innovative use of services to meet application requirements of specific industry verticals, including finance, health, education, government, sports/entertainment, media, manufacturing/engineering, and retail.

  • AT&T
  • Colt
  • Comcast Business
  • Level 3 Communications
  • PLDT
  • TATA Communications
  • Vertical Telecoms Pty Limited (Vertel)

Third Network Technology Solutions Awards recognize excellence in CE 2.0, LSO, NFV, SDN, and multi-vendor technology solutions, consulting services, and thought leadership as well as the Third Network Technology Vendor of the Year.

  • Accedian
  • ADVA Optical Networking
  • Amdocs
  • CENX
  • Ciena
  • Comptel
  • ECI
  • Fujitsu Network Communications
  • Huawei
  • iDirect
  • InfoVista
  • Juniper
  • NetCracker Technology
  • Nokia
  • Oracle Communications
  • VeloCloud
  • Viavi

The Third Network Proof of Concept Award, judged onsite at MEF16, recognizes the MEF16 Proof of Concept demonstration that best showcases the ability to deliver Third Network services delivered over automated, virtualized and interconnected networks. Twenty-nine companies in 14 participant groups have been selected to showcase interactive Proof of Concept (PoC) demonstrations. See the PoC Showcase page for more details.

The Professional Awards recognize individuals who exhibited professional excellence and advanced the work of MEF and the development of Third Network solutions. The three Awards in these categories include Industry Executive of the Year, MEF Distinguished Fellow and the MEF Carrier Ethernet Certified Professional (MEF-CECP) of the Year.

Scroll to Top