HomeEvent Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Senior Vice President & Chief Technology Officer, Ciena

Vice President, Cloud Engineering, Oracle

President, Verizon Partner Solutions

Azure Network Partner Program Manager, Microsoft

Senior Vice President, Global Network Software Development, Level 3 Communications

Vice President, AT&T Network on Demand

Senior Director, OSS Systems, Comcast

Chief Executive Officer, PCCW Global

VP Open Source Ecosystems, Huawei Technologies

Executive Director, Network Support Systems, Verizon Wireless

Executive Director, AT&T Labs

Electronics Engr, Advanced Optics & IP Engr, Joint Enabling Capabilities Branch (ID24), Cyber Directorate (ID), Defense Information Systems Agency

Chief Technology Officer & President, Network Solutions, Zayo

Featured Speakers

President, MEF; Executive Vice Chairman, CENX,

VP Aggregation, Transport, IP , Deutsche Telekom

Head of Global Platforms, Telstra

Executive Director, OpenDaylight Project

Executive Director, Product Development, Comcast Business; Director; MEF; Operations Area Co-Director, MEF

Chief Technology Officer, MEF

VP of Connectivity and Security Solutions – Americas, Orange Business Services

Vice President of Product Development & Product Management, Level 3 Communications

Vice President, Products and Marketing, Intelsat

President, Zayo Managed Services & Managing Director, Canada, Zayo
Chairman, MEF

Network Architect, Microsoft IT

Chief Technology Officer, IP & Optical Networks, Nokia

CTO of ChinaTelecom Beijing Research Institute, Director of the Cloud Research Center in China Telecom

Event Speakers

Carol Wilson

Editor-at-Large, Light Reading

Divesh Gupta

VP, Technology and Sales Operations, Presales, PCCW Global

Robert Schult

Research Director, TeleGeography

Abel Tong

Senior Advisor, Product Marketing, Ciena

Bill Bjorkman

MEF Distinguished Fellow

Jeff Brown

Director of Carrier Product Marketing, Windstream

Vice President of Engineering, PCCW Global

Vice President, Service Provider Line of Business, North America, RAD Data Communications, Inc.

Erik Kreifeldt

Senior Analyst, Telegeography


Director of Global Ethernet & IP Services, Verizon


Principal Analyst, Ovum


Senior Vice President, Product, Global Capacity


Associate Vice President, Managed Network Services & Cloud Enablement, TATA Communications


Chief Operating Officer, MEF,
MEF16 Executive Director

Prem Kumar Menon

Senior Principal Consultant, Operation & ICT Transformation, Huawei Technologies

Justin Rivera

Sr. IP Network Engineer, C&W Networks

Tariq Rafique

Manager, Network Architecture & Planning, Zayo

Robin Mersh

CEO at Broadband Forum

Daniele Mancuso

Director of Innovation & Engineering, TI Sparkle

Bob Mandeville

President, Iometrix

Charlie Reed


Jeff Babbit

Optical Solutions Architect, Fujitsu Network Communications

Mike Sapien

Principal Analyst, Large Enterprise Services, Ovum

Andy Mayer

Principal Member of Technical Staff, Domain 2.0, AT&T>/p>

Erin Dunne

Director of Research Services, Vertical Systems Group

Zeev Draer

Vice President, Strategic Marketing, MRV Communications

Managing Director, Communications Equipment Analyst, MKM Partners LLC

Ihab Mahna

Solution Architect, EXFO

Brian Washburn

Service Director, Global Business Network and IT Services, Current Analysis


Vice President, Network Orchestration, Oracle Communications


Principal & Co-Founder,
Vertical Systems Group

Shahar Steiff

AVP, New Technology, PCCW Global; Director, MEF; Technical & Operations Committee Co-Chair, MEF


Senior Analyst, Access, and Router & Carrier Ethernet Switch Market Research, Dell'Oro


Director of Communications & Research, MEF, MEF16 Program Director

Casem Majd

Technical Director - America Fixed Network Solutions BU , Huawei Technologies

Jonathan Forrest

Vice President of Enterprise Products and Markets, InfoVista

Ezra Mizrahi

Director, Technical Marketing, MRV

Steven Wright

Chairman End User Advisory Group, OPNFV

Chris Donley

Sr. Director, Telco Open Source Ecosystems, Huawei


Head of Engineering & Standards, Iometrix

Mark Gibson

Director of Product Management, Amdocs OSS

Jason Marcheck

Customs Solutions Director, North America, Current Analysis

Dan Blemings

Director, Ethernet Product Management, AT&T

Kenneth Dilbeck

Vice President of Collaboration and R&D, TM Forum

Bruno Giguère

Director, Product Marketing, MEF, MEF16 Proof of Concept Showcase Director

Roopa Honnachari

Industry Director, Business Communications Services & Cloud Computing, ICT, Frost & Sullivan

Stéphan Pelletier

Director, Product Management, Service and Network Orchestration, Oracle Communications; Orchestration Area Co-Director, MEF

Hayim Porat


John Hanton

Product Manager, WAN and International Services, XO Communications


Director, Strategic Standards and Industry Alliances, AT&T Labs; Director, MEF; Certification Committee Co-Chair, MEF; MEF Distinguished Fellow

John Hawkins

Senior Advisor, Product and Technical Marketing, Ciena; Certification Committee Co-Chair, MEF


Senior Director, Strategy, Netcracker


Director of Corporate Strategy & Product, Epsilon Telecommunications Limited

John Strassner

Chief Technology Officer, Software Laboratory, Huawei Technologies; MEF Orchestration Area Co-Director

Robert Shore

Director of Global Technical Sales, Coriant

Guru Parulkar

Executive Director, ON.Lab


Rick Bauer, Exec. Director (Interim) of ONF

Ilan Tevet

Head of Service Provider Line of Business, RAD

Bithika Khargharia

Director of Product and Community Management, ONF


Principal, Metanoia; Group Owner & Moderator, Carrier Ethernet LinkedIn Group

Gabriel Kerner

VP and Head of OSS Product Management, Amdocs

Jack Pugaczewski

Distinguished Architect, CenturyLink

Chris Purdy

Chief Technology Officer, CENX

Scott Mansfield

Principal Engineer, Ericsson,
Director, MEF

Daniel Bar-Lev

Director, Certification and Strategic Programs, MEF

Principal Analyst, Carrier Networks, IHS/Infonetics

Christopher Cullan

Director of Product Marketing, Business Services Solutions, InfoVista

VP Network Strategy, The Linux Foundation; Director, OPEN-O Project


President & CEO, Accedian Networks


Head of SDN/NFV Solutions Practice, Fujitsu Network Communications; MEF Distinguished Fellow, Director, MEF


Distinguished Member Technical Staff, Network Services Planning, Verizon


Office of the CTO, Infinera

Don MacNeil

Chief Operating Officer, EdgeConneX

Olga Havel

Chief Strategy Officer of Fixed Network Single OSS Product Line, Huawei Technologies

Laurent Leboucher

VP of APIs and Digital Ecosystems, Orange

Keith Falter

Managing Director, SDN & NFV, Juniper Networks

Raghu Ranganathan

Principal & Distinguished Engineer, Office of CTO, Ciena

Sanjay Mewada

VP of Strategy, Netcracker

Rami Yaron

VP, Strategy & Business Development, Telco Systems, Co-Chair, Global Marketing Committee & Chair, Mobile Backhaul Focus Group, MEF

Scott Raynovich

VP of Content and Research, SDxCentral

Scroll to Top